Waldorf

Our lovely friends Sass and Mr Sassiest gave us a very special drink for our wedding – at the Waldorf Astoria! (Or at the Met Rooftop Bar but the weather didn’t really permit).

href=”https://aplaceforeverythingblog.files.wordpress.com/2011/09/20110928-113049.jpg”>20110928-113049.jpg

Here I am with Buzz on our way out to Sir Harry’s Bar to share a glass of bubbles with a dear friend we’ve been catching up with while in NY and his friend from home who was at the beginning of a two year adventure in London and was pausing in New York to shop – my kind of girl. What a lovely way to mark the end of our honeymoon with such good company, and courtesy of such treasured friends back home. Thank you S&S 🙂

For the record, here is the full shebang

Me:
Guess wedges (see future post on ‘Why I Buy Trashy Shoes’, but incidentally these were fab)
Hudson jeans
Old Navy singlet top – gosh that’s earned its keep
Club Monaco metallic scarf – I am in lust with this
Burberry evening jacket
Cartier Tank watch
LH bracelets – Tiffany
LH rings – Canturi ‘Needle’ wedding set
RH bracelets – Kate Spade
RH ring – smokey quartz with white and cognac diamonds, from the Diamond District
Sadly my Canturi alphabet necklace chain snapped so I am bare-décolletaged
Cliveden diamond studs

Him:
Banana Republic Loafers
Adriano Goldschmied jeans
Shirt and Blazer from Banana Republic – we had sone great finds there
Michele watch – thank you no sales tax in Oregon

Buzz would like me to mention that he styles his own hair.

20110928-112359.jpg

20110928-112351.jpg

<a

5 thoughts on “Waldorf

  1. You look gorgeous! What a beautiful ensemble… and may I add you look nothing like the Queen you mentioned in your previous post 😉

    My Boy shares Buzz’s hairdo’ (except that I do it for him)… it’s a great look 😉

    • Oh ta … And I have once attempted to style Buzz’s do and I must say he is much better at it than I am so props to you for being Mr Harlow’s hairdresser!

Leave a Reply

